Logo
Mittwoch, 18. Juli 2007
Betty Everett: Songs & Lyrics
Songs

Ain't Gonna Cry ** Ain't Nothing Gonna Change Me ** Ain't That Loving You Baby ** As Far As We Can Go ** At The County Fair ** Be Anything (But Be Mine) ** Bedroom Eyes ** Better Tomorrow Than Today ** Black Girl ** By My Side ** Bye Bye Baby ** Can I Get To Know You ** Chained To A Memory ** Chained To Your Love ** Coming From You ** Danger ** Days Gone By ** Don't Let It End ('Til You Let It Begin) ** Down In The Country ** Fever ** Getting Mighty Crowded ** God Only Knows ** Hands Off (Of Him) ** Happy Endings ** Happy I Long To Be ** Her New Love ** Here's The Gift ** Hey Lucinda ** Hold On ** Hound Dog ** Hungry For You ** I Can't Hear You ** I Can't Say No To You ** I Can't Stand It ** I Got To Tell Somebody ** I Don't Hurt Anymore ** I Need A Change ** I Need You So ** I Wanna Be There ** I'll Be There ** I'll Weep No More ** I'm A Woman ** I'm Afraid Of Losing You ** I'm Gonna Be Ready ** I'm Your Friend ** In Your Arms ** Innocent Bystanders ** Is There A Chance For Me ** It Hurts To Be In Love ** It's All Right ** It's Been A Long Time ** It's In His Kiss (aka The Shoop Shoop Song) ** I’ve Got A Claim On You, Baby ** June Night ** Just A Little Piece Of You ** Just A Man's Way ** Just A Matter Of Time ** Just Another Winter ** Just Be True ** Keep It Up ** Killer Diller ** La La La ** Let It Be Me ** Let The Good Times Roll ** Love Comes Tumbling Down ** Love Is Strange ** Lover’s Lane ** Maybe ** My Baby Loving My Best Friend ** My Life Depends On You ** My Love ** My Love To Lean On ** 1900 Yesterday ** No Place To Hide ** Nothing I Wouldn't Do ** Our Day Will Come ** People Around Me ** Please Come Back ** Please Love Me ** The Prince Of Players ** Prophecy ** Prove It ** The Real Thing ** The Same Old Me ** Say That You Love Me ** Secrets ** Senorita I Love You ** The Shoe Won't Fit ** Since I Don't Have You ** Smile ** Someday Soon ** Sugar ** Sweet Dan ** Take Me ** Tell Me Darling ** There'll Come A Time ** The Things I Say To His Shoulders ** Think It Over Baby ** Too Hot To Hold ** Trouble Over The Weekend ** True Love (You Took My Heart Away) ** Try It, You'll Like It ** Unlucky Girl ** Until You Were Gone ** The Way You Do The Things You Do ** What Is It ** Where Are You ** Who Will Be The Next Fool ** Why Are You Leaving Me ** Why Did You Have To Go ** With You I Stand (Divided I Fall) ** Wondering ** You Can Do It ** Your Love Is Important To Me ** Your Loving Arms ** You're Falling In Love ** You're No Good

Liedtexte

IT'S IN HIS KISS (The Shoop Shoop Song) (J. WILLIAMS / N. ARTIS)

Does he love me, I wanna know
How can I tell if he loves me so

(Is it in his eyes) Oh no, you'll be deceived
(Is it in his eyes) Oh no, he'll make believe
If you wanna know if he loves you so
It's in his kiss (that's where it is, oh yeah)

(Or is it in his face) Oh no, it's just his charm
(In his one embrace) Oh no, that's just his arm
If you wanna know if he loves you so
It's in his kiss (That's where it is)
Oh oh, it's in his kiss (That's where it is)

Oh oh oh, kiss him and squeeze him tight
And find out what you wanna know
If it's love, if it really is
It's there in his kiss

(How 'bout the way he acts) Oh no, that's not the way
And you're not listenin' to all I say
If you wanna know if he loves you so
It's in his kiss (That's where it is)
Oh yeah, it's in his kiss (That's where it is)

Whoa oh oh, kiss him and squeeze him tight
And find out what you wanna know
If it's love, if it really is
It's there in his kiss

(How 'bout the way he acts) Oh no, that's not the way
And you're not listenin' to all I say
If you wanna know if he loves you so
It's in his kiss (That's where it is)
Oh yeah, it's in his kiss (That's where it is)
Oh oh, it's in his kiss (That's where it is)


LET IT BE ME (Lyrics: Mann Curtis, Music: Gilbert Becaud)

I bless the day I found you
I want to stay around you
And so I beg you let it be me

Don't take this heaven from one
If you must cling to someone
Now and forever let it be me

Each time we meet love
I find complete love
Without your sweet love what would life be

So never leave me lonely
Tell me you love me only
And that you'll always let it be me

Each time we meet love
I find complete love
Without your sweet love what would life be

So never leave me lonely
Tell me you love me only
And that you'll always let it be me


SMILE ((Nat King Cole, 1954)

Smile though your heart is aching
Smile even though it's breaking
When there are clouds in the sky, you'll get by
If you smile through your fear and sorrow
Smile and maybe tomorrow
You'll see the sun come shining through for you

Light up your face with gladness
Hide every trace of sadness
Although a tear may be ever so near
That's the time you must keep on trying
Smile, what's the use of crying?
You'll find that life is still worthwhile
If you just smile

That's the time you must keep on trying
Smile, what's the use of crying?
You'll find that life is still worthwhile
If you just smile


SUGAR

The day you came into my life you turned me on to that thing
Sugar
When I’m feeling low you’re there to sweeten up the bad thing
Sugar, sugar

When we kiss, I need more
I’m like a kid in a candy store

And I never get enough of sugar
Sugar’s such a sweet sweet thing
I never get enough of sugar
Can’t you see, you’ve got a hold on me

When I taste the honey from your lips it drives me crazy
Sugar
If you went away you’d be taking candy from a baby
Sugar, sugar

Stay with me, whatever you do
You, can’t you see that I’m sweet on you

And I never get enough of sugar
Sugar’s such a sweet sweet thing
I never get enough of sugar
Can’t you see, you’ve got a hold on me

When you smile, the sugar drips
Like a lovin’ spoonful from your lips

And I never get enough of sugar
Sugar’s such a sweet sweet thing
I never get enough of sugar
Yeah, can’t you see, you’ve got a hold on me

And I never get enough of sugar
Sugar’s such a sweet sweet thing
I never get enough of sugar
Yeah, can’t you see, you’ve got a hold on me


THERE’LL COME A TIME

There'll come a time in every girl's life she'll have to cry
There'll come a time when the heart won't take no more
She'll have to cry, cry, cry, cry
Baby sometimes you see the rich have to cry
The poor have to cry
You got to cry and I got to cry sometimes
I'll say it again
Rich have to cry, the poor have to cry
You got to cry, I got to cry, oh yeah

Oh love, oh love, oh love
Why you wanna go away and leave me here to cry
When you know I would miss you
But oh baby, if you'd please, please come back to me
I apologize, if I ever made you cry
You see the rich have to cry, the poor have to cry
You get to cry and I got to cry
.


YOU’RE NO GOOD (J. MCSHANN / P. BOWMAN)

Feeling better, now that we're through
Feeling better cause I'm over you
I've learned my lesson, it left a scar
Now I see how you really are

You're no good, you're no good, you're no good
Baby, you're no good (I'm gonna say it again)
You're no good, you're no good, you're no good
Baby, you're no good

I broke a heart, that's gentle and true
Yes, I broke a heart over someone like you
I'll beg his forgiveness on bended knee
I wouldn't blame him if he said to me

You're no good, you're no good, you're no good
Baby, you're no good (I'm gonna say it again)
You're no good, you're no good, you're no good
Baby, you're no good

I'm telling you now baby now, that I'm goin my way
Forget about me baby, cause I'm leaving this day

You're no good, you're no good, you're no good
Baby, you're no good (I'm gonna say it again)
You're no good, you're no good, you're no good
Baby, you're no good
.


... Kommentieren